Barnmouse Blitherings


Manic Monday – All about summer
June 25, 2007, 8:20 pm
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

I’m (still) trying to get back into doing my little weekly things here (I’ll blame it on moving my blog, but we all know I was a slacker waaay before that happened). So this week’s Manic Monday Meme (enough M’s? LOL) consists of these questions:

Are you strict about wearing your sunscreen in the summer? Yes. I just found Neutragena’s Dry Touch sunscreen for faces. It’s so great! No greasiness. No sunscreeny smell, and once you barely rub it in, it’s gone! Woo!

Do you frequently wear sandals in the summer? Any favorites you’d like to share? Why Yes, and Yes! I love my flip flops. They’re by Mossimo and are black with pink wide fabric straps so no plastic strap pinches! I also love my Guess sandals, my Colin Stuart espadrilles, my Unisa wedges, my….wait…I think I’ve gotten off point here. Anyway, I love my shoes! 🙂

What are a few great books that you’ve taken along to the beach or on vacation in years past? If you aren’t a big reader, what do you do to while away the lazy hours? I love James Patterson’s books. They’re great for reading by the pool or on the beach or even back in the hotel room while your husband is insisting on watching the Sci-Fi channel. Hee! I read lots of other stuff, but his books are the ones I seem to take the the beach most often.

How do you feel about swimsuit shopping? Love it, hate it, indifferent? What’s your color of choice? HATE! Absolutely hate! Kinda makes me wanna kill myself. But then I stop by Starbuck’s and all is right with the world again. *takes big sip of chai to calm nerves* See? Even now, just thinking about swimsuit shopping kind of makes me depressed. And the sales people always hanging around kind of following me don’t help at all! Okay, now I’m just getting myself worked up. Need more Starbucks! Hee!

So. Did you play? 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So, I guess the indifference comes from accepting that I’m fat. I’m going to be fat for a long time. If I need/want a bathing suit, I better just get one. Damn the torpedoes and so forth.
🙂 Now… having said that, I haven’t been swimming in about five years. Although I do have a cute suit.

Comment by Kwizgiver




Leave a Reply

