Barnmouse Blitherings


WHAT I SHOULD BE DOING RIGHT NOW
July 19, 2007, 11:39 pm
Filed under: whineyness

1.) Cleaning all of Rat’s office stuff out of the guest bedroom since my Dad is staying with us tomorrow night.  When we put the new floors into Rat’s office, we first had to move ALL of his junk out of it and into the guest room.  So the floors, bed, dresser, bedside table, etc are all hidden in a sea of books, computer parts, monitors, and other various things that Rat insists that he needs but I still cannot identify.  Anyway, I should probably be cleaning that stuff up but, eh.  It’s not my stuff.

2.) Cleaning up the kitchen.  It’s really mostly done, but still.  I can’t seem to pry myself off the couch and away from The Librarian on TNT.

3.) Cleaning all our junk off the coffee table in our den (are you seeing a pattern here?).  At the moment, I have my feet propped up on it, so I guess I could sweep my leg back and forth and be halfway done!  That’s me. Always thinking!

4.) Cleaning pretty much anything else in the entire house.  I’ve felt kind of like crap lately so my domestic goddess skillz have gone by the wayside.  Hence the tumbleweed sized chunks of cat and dog hair floating around the house and the ability of anyone who comes into our kitchen to be able to figure out what we’ve eaten for the dinner the past three nights.  Yeah.  As Doug Heffernen would say “SHUTTY!!!”.

5.) I should also probably be trying to think of something more interesting to write about…or at least something for this list other than cleaning something.

6.) I should be going to bed right now. 

Hey!  Finally something on my list that I can check off without having to, you know, clean anything.

*checking off #6*

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

If it makes you feel any better, I’m going home tonight to put the last 2 loads of laundry back in the dryer so I can finally put them away 😀

Comment by Arlene




Leave a Reply

