Barnmouse Blitherings


MY TRAIN OF THOUGHT JUMPED THE TRACKS AND HEADED STRAIGHT FOR THE UNASSUMING VILLAGE OF BORING.
August 17, 2007, 11:18 am
Filed under: whineyness

So, sorry.  I was actually heading somewhere interesting yesterday when I wrote about heading down to my parent’s house.  But somehow I got side tracked tellin’ ya’ll about…a….plant.  Yeah.  Like I said, sorry. 

What I meant to write about was how I’ve lived in my current city for over 8 years.  My current city happens to be almost exactly 2 hours away from my hometown, where my parents still reside.  In the 8 years that I have lived here, I have driven “home” numerous times.  Too many to count, really.  Like, eleventy frillion times.  That’s how many times I have made this trek.

So can someone please tell why it took me over THREE HOURS to drive home last friday?!  I mean, what the hell?!  I totally got lost. 

Seriously.  One minute I was sing—….uh…I mean, I was….um….listening to the…uh….encyclopedias on tape…yeah, that’s it.  And the next minute, I was all “um…where the hell am I?  This doesn’t look like the drive home.”.

Thank heavens for Larry.

I have the feeling I’ll be saying that more than once on the trip we’re about to embark on.  It’s not enough to have us go down to SC twice in 2 months, but we have to stay at a different hotel AND they’re holding the seminar at a different place.  If I didn’t have Larry, I think my head would have exploded.  And you know how messy that is.  Impossible to get out of carpet.

Oh, and I?  Still have not packed.  And we’re leaving in…oooooh….4 hours?  I have made a detailed list of everything we need to bring though.  I’m thinking of making a chart.  Or maybe a diagram.  Anything to put off packing another hour or so.

Y’all be good while I’m gone, now.  I know how y’all get! 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

