Barnmouse Blitherings


STILL IN HELL OVER HERE, NOW WITH EXTRA WAITING
August 30, 2007, 4:07 pm
Filed under: electronics are out to get me, whineyness

3:59 and no sign of the AC Dude.

Oh, would you look at that. Now it’s 4:00.

*running to the front door and peeking out again*

*sigh*

Nope, just the neighbors.

Even as hot as it is (90 degrees…just checked) I still found the energy to clean up a little. (that would be my mother working her magic from 100 miles away)

I’m sure AC Dude is used to going to people’s messy houses considering he goes there because their AC isn’t working. And I don’t know about you, but when my AC isn’t working I don’t feel like doing a damn thing. But all those years of brainwashing kicked in and I started scrubbing random stuff.

*checking watch*

4:06.

4:08.

This is going to be a long 2 hours. I will possibly keep you updated provided I don’t spontaneously combust. (took me about 6 tries to spell that)

**UPDATE**

4:43 and AC Dude is here! Woo! Salvation Cold air will soon be upon us!

**UPDATE #2**

5:15 and AC Dude has departed leaving only bad news and taking money for it.  Grrrr.  Apparently our compressor is conspiring against us and our check book.  And the really good news?  They can’t replace the unit until next Wednesday.  Do you know how many days that is living in a 90 degree house?!  Do you?  Let us count together…one, two, three, four, five, six!  Six days.  SIX F’ING DAYS!  I am going to go insane if I don’t sweat to death first.

Earlier I made the joke that I went to the gym to cool off.  Sadly, while I was working out, I still didn’t get as hot as I do at home sitting on the couch.

Six days.  Oh my God.  That $8 doggy pool at Petsmart is looking pretty damn good right now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

