Barnmouse Blitherings


ON WHY THERE’S A BAT AND A TAEKWONDO SWORD SITTING IN OUR DEN.
September 6, 2007, 4:40 am
Filed under: dream for an insomniac, it was all his fault

Ladies and Gentlemen, the crap has almost quite literally been scared out of me.

You might notice that it’s 4:30am. Yes, that might have been brought to my attention as well.

About an hour ago, or doorbell rang. And then rang. And then rang again. And again. And then yet again.

My heart is still pounding.

Logically, I’m pretty sure no robber is going to ring our doorbell, but my body did not agree. My heart is still going about a million miles an hour. I’m still shaking. And feel kind of nauseous (I’m sure you were just dying to know that).

Turns out it was a guy from Rat’s work. Apparently something computer-ish broke. And apparently it was Rat’s fault.

Whoops.

The most unfortunate part of this whole unfortunate story comes in now. Apparently, they’d been trying to get up with us since 12.

Whoops again.

Since we’ve been putting down the last of the flooring in our bedroom, we’ve been sleeping in the guest bedroom. Which has no phone. And the phone in our bedroom is in Rat’s office sitting on the floor. Not plugged in.

And again….whoops.

So this poor guy (who really is just so sweet and nice) had to drive out to our house (which still smells like chicken from dinner, btw, I hate that) and stand on our dark front porch and ring our doorbell for like, 5 minutes. I should really bake him cookies or something like that.

Anyway. I just got back from driving Rat to work (saw 3 whole cars on the way there and back! Woo! I should drive around at 4am more often. No stupid drivers out there to piss me off) and I’m debating on whether or not to go back to bed. I’m pretty sure I’m up. But Ebenezer is giving me this “turn the light off now and I won’t have to kill you” look. Although, there’s not really that much to do at 4:30 in the morning when you feel like you’re about to have a heart attack and you know the only thing that’s going to be on tv are infomercials and the X-Files.

Quick, someone post something interesting to their blog.

*waiting*

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hahahaha, that reminds me of my night in the hotel in San Diego when those guys were pounding on my door! Holy, I thought my heart was going to pound out of my chest!!!!!!

Comment by Arlene

ok i’ve give you plenty to read. so tag, you’re it. it’s your turn to blog, tell us your middle name and no one will get hurt.

Comment by jill




Leave a Reply

