Barnmouse Blitherings


TAG, I’M IT!
September 9, 2007, 12:10 am
Filed under: whineyness

I’ve been tagged by Jill to do the following: (boy, it’s been a long time since I’ve been tagged for anything, so I hope I’m not too rusty!) “You must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of your middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had. When you are tagged you need to write your own blog-post containing your own middle name game facts. At the end of your blog-post, you need to choose one person for each letter of your middle name to tag. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.”

Since I don’t use my name on mah blawwwg, I’ll use my “middle blog name”.

M – Mad.  Not mad like “pissed off”, Mad like CA-RAAAZZZYYYYY.  Hee!  As my friend Super Model would say after she spent a year or two across the pond (as they say).  Crazy is as crazy does, and I definitely do crazy.  😉

O – Obsessed.  Not with anything in particular.  At least not all the time.  I tend to get a little overzealous about things sometimes, (hey!  another “O”!) but I tend to get over them pretty quickly.  Like creating new dog treat recipes.  If I get it in my mind to create new treats, I’ll eventually come up with waaaay too many.  But of course, I already baked them so now I’ve got to go and visit everyone in my neighborhood that has a dog and try to unload all my treats on them.  Or knitting.  I really got into making myself a new scarf last year and it ended up a leetle too long.  Like if I don’t wrap it around my neck at least twice, I just might step on it.  But it’s still purty.  Speaking of obsessive….did I go a little overboard (another “O”!) with this explanation?

U – Unable to draw.  *sigh*  I can’t help it.  I wish I could draw (I think about this way more than I should).  My dad is an excellent artist (although he’d never admit it) and my brother has unbelievable talent when it comes to drawing or painting.  I have notebooks just filled with incredibly crappy drawings done by yours truly.  I have, however, perfected the ladybug doodle.

S – Skittish.  I am definitely twitchier than the average bear.  Come around the corner too fast?  I jump and scream.  Walk too softly and I don’t hear you?  I jump and scream.  Think I see a bug that turns out to be cat hair?  You guessed it, I jump and scream.

E – Excitable.  Seriously.  Sometimes this can be a problem.  Like Rat and I talk about maybe adding on a sunroom to our house and I’m immediately pricing out lumber.  Mention donuts and I’ve already got my shoes on and I’m outside starting the car in my jammies.  Sometimes I wish I could calm myself down a little bit, but then I think “nah!”.  My obsessive planning has come in handy more than once!

So now here it comes!  The new “Tag-ees”:

(yeah, my little bullet points didn’t work out so well.  I’m so not fixing that.  LAZY!)

Hopefully y’all haven’t been tagged too many times for this!  If you have, feel free to ignore it! (but y’all would never do that now, would ya’?)  AND!  If I didn’t tag you and you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged!  HA!  Gotcha!  Just leave a comment saying you did it! 🙂

TAG!  YOU’RE IT!!!

*raspberry noise*

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hahaha, this made me giggle, and I needed that 😀 I’ll do it soon, promise!

Comment by Arlene

Oh geez…my middle name…I can’t even think of anything with my letters…

Comment by Shell

I did it I did it I did it!

Comment by Arlene

i plan a lot too, thanks for the comment, and i agree that shopping carts are just as easy to put away as they are to get. i try and think, well, maybe its a single mom with her hands full, and put it away. dont often hear of people outside of church/sunday school talking about the golden rule. thanks for being another out there. wish there were more of us.

Comment by jill

OH my gosh, I cannot believe I haven’t seen your new site yet! I was just thinking the other day…Is she still blogging? But when I moved my site, I kind of lost you. NO MORE!! Reunited and it feels so good!

Comment by Beth

Hey there Mrs Mouse… or if mouse is your middle blog name then Mrs. something else.

I just wandered over here from your facebook page. See, I’m working my last day of work at my current job, and am not feeling particularly motivated. So instead I’m reading blogs.

You’re not the only one who is excitable and a planner, that’s for sure. We’re moving in 11 days and I’ve made a very detailed google calendar, for what we need to pack when, in order to have everything packed several days early and to hopefully sidestep the part of moving where I cry because there is still so much to do.

And I LOVE your canine confections page. They are all so cute. And I like that you are aware of every food product that could harm the puppers. I had to stop my friends from feeding their dog onion just recently.

Comment by rhiannon




Leave a Reply

