Barnmouse Blitherings


*Hic*
September 16, 2007, 12:54 pm
Filed under: whineyness

I have…

*hic*

…the *hic* hiccups.

I hate having the hiccups!  For some people, like Rat, they last for maybe 2 minutes.  For me, I hiccup until my chest hurts.

*hic*

I’ve tried every way to get rid of them (except the spoonful of sugar thing, because, yuck.  Just yuck.) and nothing seems to work.  What works one day, won’t work the next. 

*hic*

Does anyone have any hiccup remedies that *hic* always work for you?

*hic*

dammit

*hic*

Frakin’ hiccups!  (Rat has turned me into a geek!  Help!)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I get the hiccups so bad they hurt too! Hope they’re gone now!

Comment by Arlene

Ugh. Yes. Still *hic* hiccuping. I’m about ready to go beat myself in the head until I *hic* pass out. Grrrrr

Comment by barnmouse

When i have the hiccups I drink six consecutive little sips of water and then a huge seventh one usually trying not to breath while I do this. It always works for me. Hope that helps

Comment by Carina

I try and swallow as many times consecutively as possible until i can’t breathe and have to gasp. Usually, I just wait it out. I have huge hiccups. LOUD. and they hurt EVERY.SINGLE.TIME. My sympathies..

Comment by jill

Great tips! I haven’t tried either of these. Thanks Carina and Jill! Hopefully I won’t have to try them for a looong time! šŸ˜‰

Comment by barnmouse

Mine are sometimes stress…just like the eye twitchy thing. You might just have to wait them out which seems impossible since you are under stress from the hiccups…

At least you’re not like that poor girl who went on the Today show who’s been hiccuping for like a month.

Comment by Shell




Leave a Reply

