Barnmouse Blitherings


Things On The Road Thursday – A Bit Late, But Still Here
October 5, 2007, 11:43 am
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

Okay, okay….It’s Friday, I know. And it’s called “Things on the Road Thursday”. I know that too. But hey, better late than never, right? Right? Well anyway, here’s all I got for this week. I’ll have to be sure to bring my camera with me this week!

081506_17311

Alright, just to clarify, those are the tires of a big ass log truck and that is a huge chunk of well….LOG being dragged behind it. ON THE HIGHWAY. GOING SEVENTEEN BAJILLION MILES AN HOUR. I took the picture just in case it became dislodged and came at me through my windshield and the troopers needed some help figuring out where the huge chunk of WOOD came from in the middle of nowhere and since I would be IMPALED and unable to help them out.

Well that’s it for me. Hopefully I’ll be back next week with less life-threatening Things on the Road! And if anyone finds anything interesting on their road, post them on your site and link back to here, or if you want you can send them to me and I’ll post them here with your name and site. Credit where credit is due and all! 😉

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

of course, i’m not sure that taking pictures while you drive is going to help your case in court 🙂

Comment by rhiannon

Yikes! And you stayed behind him? I think I would have moved on.

Comment by Shell

i just realized you aren’t on my meeces blogroll. that is to be fixed asap..

Comment by jill

I did move on, just after I kept holding the picture button on my phone for a few seconds. I did’t take the “perfect picture” the first time out and I certainly didn’t take my eyes off the road. I’m not that dumb. 😉 Hee! I just KNOW that if that chunk of wood had flown off and hit a car or even worse, a person, that the truck wouldn’t have so much as slowed down (like happened with the dump truck driver that dropped a rock on that lady and killed her!).

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

