Barnmouse Blitherings


Things on the Road Thursday…and you thought I forgot didn’t you.
October 18, 2007, 12:48 am
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

But I didn’t! Ha!

Against all the odds, I actually found TWO interesting things on the road this week! So let’s jump right in, shall we?

The first (actually both) pictures are grainy since I took both with my super duper top o’the line cell phone camera, which means that it sucks. And then I had to enlarge it so you could actually see what I was talking about. So here it is…

101107_14481

I know. I KNOW!!! It says “Auto Works” but for the first 10 seconds or so, I could swear that it said “Auto DORKS“. Which I find quite hysterical. And really….with all the things like “Geek Squad” popping up now, I thought it was real, until my eyes adjusted and I noticed that there was a line through the “D” (which is actually a “W”…it just hits the door handle at the wrong place). So anyway, AUTO DORKS! FOR ALL YOUR NERDY CAR NEEDS! LIKE UM…CAR POCKET PROTECTORS?

On to the second one….

101507_13381

In case you can’t see that very well (like me)….

homer1

Yes, that is Homer Simpson in his underwear on the front porch of a house….and yes, that is Spongebob Squarepants to his left. There was no party going on. No balloons on the mailbox. No cars even in the driveway. Just random, life-sized Homer and Spongebob replicas chillin’ on the front porch in their undies!

I actually passed this going in the other direction and made a conscious effort to drive back by it (completely out of my way, btw) JUST FOR YOU!!! I’m trying to make up for my weeks of blowing off my poor Things on the Road Thursday brainchild. And really….how could I pass up Homer in his skivvies?!

Happy Things on the Road Thursday!!! 🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I read it as Auto Dorks and I was thinking don’t mechanics think they’re cool? What’s the deal with that?

And what’s going on with Homer in his underpants? Must be driving the neighbors nuts.

Comment by Shell

Haha! I feel so much better now that I’m not the only to see “Auto Dorks”! LOL

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

