Barnmouse Blitherings


Manic Monday 10/22
October 22, 2007, 12:24 am
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

After um…a few weeks months of forgetting to do the weekly memes, or pretty much any other posting at all, I’m trying to get back into the swing of things so posting every day in November won’t send me into some kind of weird too much blogging shock (kinda like when you eat too much sugar). So this week….

Would you be able to serve on a jury and sentence the defendant to the death penalty if he/she were found guilty of a crime that the court felt warranted the death penalty?
Yes. That’s pretty much the short and long answer.

Have you ever faked being ill to avoid doing something you didn’t want to do? Oh goodness yes! LOL I tried many times faking the “tummy ache” to get out of school, but unfortunately my mom (genius that she is) never fell for it! Blast!

Would you state you were guilty of a crime you didn’t commit to free a loved one? That really depends on the loved one and the crime. Like, I’m pretty sure if a 4th cousin were accused of murder, I wouldn’t stand up and go “Nope! It was me! Sorry. Can I go now?”. On the other hand, if my dad was going to get a parking ticket, I might just have to fall on my sword for that one.

So there you go! Woo! I played! Did you?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Interesting responses. I think I’m going to be in a minority about the death penalty question – it’s probably a cultural thing, as we Brits don’t have the death penalty.

Comment by Siani

Interesting answer…yes, I do also think I could take a parking ticket fall. That is a funny analogy. LOL…

Comment by Jennifer




Leave a Reply

