Barnmouse Blitherings


Well aren’t we off to a fabulous start
November 1, 2007, 4:50 pm
Filed under: drop the cupcake and no one gets hurt, Public Humiliation, whineyness

Bah.

Blah.

Ugh.

So.  Today is the first day of November, which means it’s the first day of NaBloPoMo, which I signed up for.  When I was in one of those “this will be fantastic!” and “this will make me post every day and I’ll love it” moods.

I am NOT in one of those moods today.

I’m stuck on the couch.

My back is killin’ me.  It’s been bothering me for a week now and around 8 last night (when the trick-or-treaters were at their peek of sugar-induced hysteria) I realized I couldn’t get up off the couch.  I finally had to sit on the stairs by the door so our house wouldn’t get egged or our pumpkin wouldn’t get smashed.  And let me tell you, if my pumpkin gets smashed, I don’t care how bad my back hurts, I’m bustin’ some skulls!!  Hee!  I love my pumpkin.  I only did one this year though.  Usually I do two, but this year we’re having Thanksgiving at our house and I’m already focused on that.  Although I have no idea how I’m going to cook every thing if I’m on the couch!

I can’t bake anything.  I can’t cook anything.  I can’t clean anything (like I’m really worried about that!).  But the baking. *sigh*  I need me some brownies yo!

Bah.

Sorry.  I know this isn’t exactly the best post I’ve ever written.  I would be much happier if the doctor could see me before the 12th!!!  THE 12TH!!!!  That’s freakin’ ELEVEN days away.  There’s going to be a permanent indent of my ass on the couch by then.

Well I’m going to go….uh….sit.  For the next 11 days.

I’m sure you’ll be hearing more about this as the month drags on….but you never know.  My posts might get really interesting if I happen to get prescribed any medications.  We can only hope.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

um how about telling them you’ll take any appointment opening at all. even if its 15 minutes. if they see you’re desperate, they will squeeze you in

Comment by jill

I’m on the “cancellation list” in case someone can’t make their appointment. Unfortunately, I’m going to need x-rays so I have to have an actual appointment. 😦 Stupid back. *sigh*

Comment by barnmouse

i was just going to say that i’m reading, so feel free to post πŸ˜‰ i didnt know you replied back on here to my comments. doesnt it give you my email address? πŸ™‚

Comment by jill

Hmm.. Andrew’s doctor got him surgery scheduled withint a week of seeing him! But then again everyone hates the doctors here so we’ll see how much he likes them after the actually surgery.

Anyway, the real reason for my comment is to ask you what the hell NaBloPoMo stands for. Apparently I missed that somewhere.

Comment by Sarah

jill – I normally reply back in the comments so I can keep track of everything. I tend to get “delete happy” with emails! πŸ˜›

Sarah – I don’t need surgery (fingers crossed). The appointment is basically just an appointment. Where they will take x-rays and probably say “Hmm” a lot, along with “I have no idea what’s wrong with you”. Kinda like they did when I had wrist problems.

And NaBloPoMo is something along the lines of “National Blog Posting Month”. Where you sign up and then post every.single.day. of November. I’m already struggling on day two! πŸ˜›

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

