Barnmouse Blitherings


Okay…so I almost forgot
November 3, 2007, 11:21 pm
Filed under: I totally have real life friends too

But it’s the weekend, so give me a break.

Not too much has gone on today.

A few friends and I are going to start a crocheting/knitting group. Kinda like a Tea Party type deal. Where each of us will bring something yummy to nibble on and we’ll all teach each other different patterns. My friend, we will call her Fluffernutter (for reasons only we know…tee hee), knows this great pattern that she can’t believe that I don’t know it. She taught our friend (who is nameless right now, but will get a cool nickname when I can come up with one) the pattern and she had never crocheted before and she has made this beautiful blanket that I’m seriously considering stealing from her because Oh! So pretty! Anyway, I’ve got one (yes, one) pattern that I can teach them and then, I’m pretty much out of ideas. I do know how to knit though, and they don’t. So HA! I’m back in the game!

Anyway, we’re trying to come up with great name for our little group, which may soon grow a lot, as I have a couple of friends who I think would really like to learn to crochet and knit and stuff. (mostly just sit around and chat and eat yummy foods!) So, any ideas not involving “old lady” sounding stuff will be welcomed! C’mon y’all…I know how smart and clever you all are! Much more than me!

That’s pretty much all that’s been going on here. Other than we went to PetsMart, The Dollar Tree, the Post Office, and Taco Bell today. Sounds like a blast, doesn’t it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve heard of ladies groups being stitch and beyatch parties. hope that helps!

Comment by jill

LMAO! That is hilarious! I’d say it’s almost a sure thing for the name of our little club. Thanks Jill! šŸ™‚

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

