Barnmouse Blitherings


Countdown to nervous
November 10, 2007, 11:02 pm
Filed under: whineyness

2 more days until the doctor’s appointment where I find out (hopefully) what’s wrong with my back. And if there’s anything I can do about it. And if I’m going to have to wear one of those stupid back braces. And if maybe I’m going to need surgery.

When the appointment was made, I was a mixture of relieved and excited. I mean, I’ve had this problem since I got thrown on a jump at 15. I’m now 26. And it’s just been getting worse. I hate having to pick something up not knowing if I’m going to be in pain for a week afterwards.

Anyway, that was 9 days ago. And I only have 2 days left. I guess I’m one of those people who has always thought in the back of my head that as long as I don’t know what’s wrong with me, it must be nothing! Okay. I know. That’s silly. I know. Really. But for some reason, that thought is always in the back of my head.

Now I’m getting nervous. I know when they find out what’s wrong, there’s going to be a whole bunch of stuff that I have to do, or medication to take, that I’m not going to want to do, or take. But I’m going to have to or live with this horrible pain. Which sucks. I hate walking like a little old lady. I hate spending two hours tossing and turning at night just trying to find a position to sleep in that doesn’t make my back feel like something’s trying to pull it apart. That sucks ever worse than it sounds.

Also, to totally change the subject, I’ve really got to get on the ball about posting earlier. I also have to figure out how to change the time right. I think I keep putting in the numbers wrong or something.

Busy week ahead. Monday is the drs appointment. Tuesday is my hair appointment (haha, I sound like my Granny. I’m going to the beauty parlor! Hee!). And then Wednesday I’m going to take a little road trip with my dad to take a bird bath of my Granny’s to my Aunt, the Great High Priestess.

Just thinking about all that makes me tired. I think I’m going to start resting up now.

100_2093

sleeeeeeeepyyyyyyyzzzzzzzzzzzz……………………………….

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck at your appointment! I hope they fix you up real nice. Being in pain sucks 😦

Comment by Sarah

I’m totally the same way about the doctor’s office. I’d been having all of these crazy weird migraines that had all the visual parts but didn’t really hurt. and various other random problems. then one day i decided to write it all down and just hand it to the doctor. this particular doctor was not the smartest, but that’s beside the point. And just like you said, I ended up having to go to the ophthalmologist, cardiologist, and neurologist. Just to find out that I have migraines and skipped heartbeats and that one medicine would help with both and it only costs 2 dollars a month. yay!

Comment by rhiannon




Leave a Reply

