Barnmouse Blitherings


Waiting for the meds to kick in
November 13, 2007, 11:01 pm
Filed under: whineyness

So yesterday at the doctor’s office, I really thought I’d see some strange people. You know, the “blog fodder” people. The guy who thinks he’s secretly picking his nose, but no one can tell. The lady who has forgotten that she’s wearing a skirt and should probably not sit like that. The teenager who is on their cell phone having a conversation they should not be having at all, much less in public. But no. Not for me.

First, I walked into the wrong doctor’s office, which was jam packed with people who could have given me stuff to write about for the rest of this NaBloPoMo thing (which, my God, aren’t you people tired of me yet? I know I am!). Then I realized that I was in the wrong place and went next door to the right office. A whopping 3 other people were in the waiting room.

The doctor, on the other hand, looked to be about 12 years old. I got the Asian Doogie Howser. I was weird. And the technician was just so funny and nice.

Bastards.

No help with this entry from them.

I feel horrible.

The meds haven’t kicked in yet.

And Bones is on.

G’night y’all.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i wish those 2 would just get on with it on that show. its driving me nuts watching them eyeball each other for an hour and then fading to the diner.. argh.

Comment by jill

What I really hate is that you see all those blog worthy people and then you forget…I hate that.

But then again I have a knack for attracting strangeness so maybe it’s not such a big deal to me.

Comment by Shell




Leave a Reply

