Barnmouse Blitherings


NaBloPoMo, Let’s just be friends…
November 18, 2007, 10:42 pm
Filed under: whineyness

Seriously, this whole posting every day thing plus cleaning my (apparently filthy) house, plus figuring out what I’m going to make for Thanksgiving, plus figuring out what I’m going to do with FOUR kids for several days, plus freaking out that I forgot to pick up the ham!! except that’s not until tomorrow, plus….plus….well….LOTS OF OTHER STUFF, DAMMIT!!!

NaBloPoMo…I’m busy.  I’m sorry.  It’s not you, it me.  Really.  You’re a great friend.  I just don’t have time for another relationship right now.  I hope we can still be friends.

How about next year we do this whole “blogging every day” during August…or July…or any other month where I’m not freaking out about Thanksgiving and too many kids and then Christmas and buying people presents and OMG WHAT DO THEY WANT WHY WON’T YOU JUST TELL ME?!?

*deep breath*

I’m just sayin’.

Something to consider.

November?  Not such a good month for me.

On the plus side, I’m down to *checking list* 35 things to do cleaning-wise.  That should be lower, but I keep thinking of things and adding them to my list.  At this rate, I’ll never be done!  And the good news?  After I’m finally done with Thanksgiving, we’re hosting Christmas here this year too! 

Can you say nervous breakdown?

Did someone say valium?

I’ll be easy to spot on New Years.  I’ll be the one drooling on myself in the corner.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m packaging up your valium right now hun…

Comment by Arlene




Leave a Reply

