Barnmouse Blitherings


Did I mention?
November 19, 2007, 9:31 pm
Filed under: I totally have real life friends too

That I’m hosting Thanksgiving at my house this year?

Once or twice? Okay.

I actually had a pretty good day today!

I got tons of cleaning done, picked up the ham! Didn’t forget!!! I got a pair of pants (just basic black. Meh. But they work.) and a pair of adorable new shoes from DSW! If I think about it I’ll post a picture later, but it’s chilly now and I’m wearing mah fuzzy boots and I’m not willing to take them off quite yet.

On a completely different note…one of my best friends (actually my very very best friend) from growing up is havin’ a baby! Well, not right now…but sometime in the relatively near future. I can’t believe it!!! In my mind we’re still 15. Anyway, she called me tonight and turns out….IT’S A GIRL!!!

*everybody now*

Awwwwwwwww!!!!!

I’m making a baby blanket for her and when I started it, I didn’t know if the baby was a boy or a girl, so I just made the blanket white and figured I’d add a border in either pink or blue when I found out either way. I started the blanket about a month ago and I’m only about 6 inches into it. I worked on it really hard for about a day or so and then things kept coming up and I guess I got a bit off track. I should have been done with it by now. Oh well. I’ve got until May or June, so I think I may have time.

Again, I’ll take a picture and post it if I think about it, which probably won’t happen anytime real soon. Hee. I will, however post a picture when I’m done with it, so hopefully someone will tell me it’s not as bad as I think it is. Seriously…you should have seen the scarf I made for my Granny. She did the “Granny thing” and gushed and gushed about how wonderful it was and wore it to her bridge club, but in reality, it was horrible. Sorry about that, Granny!!! I swear I make better scarves now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Awwwww, a baby girl!! Congrats to your friend!! Can’t wait to see the scarf!

Comment by Arlene




Leave a Reply

