Barnmouse Blitherings


I know. I suck.
November 24, 2007, 10:11 pm
Filed under: whineyness

I’m really slacking off here lately.  Even though I am posting every day, lots of them have seemed kind of half-assed lately, and I apologize for that.  With Thanksgiving and all the cleaning and baking and cooking that had to be done in preparation, I just really haven’t had the time to sit down and write all the long, side-splittingly hilarious posts that I want to write.

Also, my little Ebenezer has been feeling a little bit under the weather and I’ve been trying to spend some extra quality snuggle time with her.  She’s feeling better now though (scratching on the cardboard scratchy thing at the moment).

Rat and I are getting ready to watch a movie (his pick, so I’m a bit worried). 

And, in case any of y’all were wondering (which I’m sure you weren’t) but my damn eyes are still twitching.  The right one is twitching in the bottom outer corner and the left one is twitching in the upper inner corner.  So I pretty much look like a circus freak right now.

As for Thanksgiving, the FOUR kids (I always have to write that in all caps) were surprisingly well behaved and I actually understood what the 2 year old was saying!  I have a 4 year old nephew that I STILL can’t understand.  He says something and I just look at him with this terrified look on my face.  I can’t tell if he asked for juice or if the house is on fire!  It doesn’t help that he has THE most country accent I’ve ever heard in my life.  And I was practically raised in a barn.  That’s sayin’ something!

I keep finding little bits of squished, dried out food on the floor, but other than that I don’t think they broke, scratched, or otherwise disfigured anything.  I am amazed.

Since my brother-in-law and his wife and family live out of the state, they were smart and went ahead and brought our Christmas presents (we’re dumb and broke so we didn’t actually have anything for them yet, although the kids did take $30 of stuff from the dollar store with them….supposed to leave it here, but whatever….I’m not bitter.  I didn’t want to color.  I’m find.) so now I have a big, heavy Christmas present that I just want to open So. Damn. Bad.  It’s just sitting there.  All green and red.  Mocking me.  This is going to drive me crazy.

That’s about all I’ve got right now.  Aside from the fact that on Thanksgiving, while pealing the potatoes for the mashed potatoes, I peeled the tip of my fingernail off.  But no worries, it went down the sink.  That was an unpleasant experience.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Maybe the eye twitchy thing is a sign you’re going to have a migraine? I’m sure you weren’t stressed out with having to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner, clean your house top to bottom and then clean it all when they left…nope…no stress at all, right?

Comment by Shell

Oh I’d have to peek at the gift. I’m horrible about that!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

