Barnmouse Blitherings


Cuckoo…Cuckoo…
November 25, 2007, 7:01 pm
Filed under: whineyness

For the last few days, around this time, I think it’s about 9 or 10 pm.  Then I look at the clock and find out it’s only 7.  Hmm.  I’m not sure what’s happened to me.  I didn’t get on a plane and fly across the country.  I didn’t drive to a different time zone.  I didn’t even drive at all!

So why is my internal clock so messed up?

I have been getting up earlier than usual.  Maybe that’s it.

I dunno.

What I do know is that I’ve had a migraine for most of today, so this is all I’m writing.  But at least I wrote something.  Every. Damn. Day.  Thank goodness November is almost over.  Although I will try to post more than usual in December and continue on into the new year.

But for today?  I’m done.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My internal clock is off too. It’s 9:30 and I’m thinking of crashing for the night. Who does that other than old ladies?

Comment by Shell

I do that too but I blame day light savings time. It’s dark by the time I leave work at 5 pm in the winter! I hate it! Especially since the darker it is the colder it is.

Comment by Sarah

I have been doing the same thing too! so it is totally not you. and lately I have been waking up before my alarm clock goes off. the same time everyday like 10mins before the alarm goes off. I think I am messed up too…my cat was even waiting for me this morning in the bathroom when I got up.

Comment by carina




Leave a Reply

