Barnmouse Blitherings


Dammit Janet!
November 26, 2007, 11:52 pm
Filed under: whineyness

Why do I keep forgetting to post until 10 minutes before midnight? Then it’s all “ohmiigah”! I must rush rush rush to get my post in under the wire! It’s the 26th day, and I’ve made it this far. It would be stupid to mess it all up now.

So here is my short little post, just trying to get in under the wire.

Nothing happened today. We went to the dump to get rid of our exercise machine. Yep. Most people’s New Year’s resolutions are to exercise more and lose weight. And here we are throwing away our (expensive) exercise machine turned cat scratching post. Hey, at least I never made it my clothes rack like my parent’s did with their’s!

I’m still working on the baby blanket for my friend (or my friend’s baby, whatever).

I’m still recovering from Thanksgiving. I don’t think I’ve cleaned the kitchen since after I cleaned it up then. Not that I’ve cooked much either. Tonight’s menu? Hotdogs. Rat’s choice.

My next doctor’s appointment is tomorrow to discuss my x-rays and such and I have the fun task of telling him that the mild muscle relaxers aren’t doing anything for my back. I’m always afraid I’ll come off like some kind of drug seeker. We’ll see how that goes.

That’s all folks!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Muscle relaxers aren’t what drug seekers are looking for. You’ll be fine. Plus when he really does look at your Xray he could probably tell if they were strong enough or not.

I hope it’s all good news.

After you finish that baby blanket I have a bunch of stuff over here that I haven’t completed. We can start with the necklace that I told my friend I would make for her for her birthday about a year ago.

Comment by Shell

He didn’t give me stronger muscle relaxers, but he did give me much stronger anti-inflamatories. I’ve only taken one at this point, so we’ll have to see how that goes. I’m also starting my PT at 2 tomorrow.

Hopefully the baby blanket will be done before the poor child is 12. Oh, and about that necklace…my *cough cough* birthday *cough* is in June…*cough*

LOL! šŸ˜‰

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

