Barnmouse Blitherings


1986 Called….
November 29, 2007, 8:11 pm
Filed under: whineyness

I just got a freakin’ chain letter, y’all.

WTF?

Does anyone here know a Florence S. Richards from VA?  Because I sure as hell don’t.  And while I’m at it, frankly, I really don’t appreciate being sent this crap from some lady I don’t even know.  And also, they have my name and address (obviously).  I don’t really care for that either.

If you’re reading this Florence, speak up now to explain yourself or forever be made fun of here as the crazy lady sending out chain letters to people who don’t know you.

That is all.

Oh, and P.S. don’t send me anything else unless you want something unpleasant coming back.

P.P.S. I have a very large dog who eats very large amounts of food.  He has no problem donating to the cause.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yup and pyramid schemes are back too. my brother got himself into one. we think. he’s old enough to know better, but has enough kids to be worried about money enough to take the risk. i hate it. why couldnt he have done some research first? argh. i sent him a link to “what a pyramid scheme is” – but i dont expect him to read it. no one listens to the baby of the family.

Comment by jill

Oh god… I remember those horrid things! At least mine came from people I actually know though. Hehe..

Comment by Sarah

Oh man, I’d forgotten all about true snail-mail chain letters. May the 80s never die.

Comment by rhiannon




Leave a Reply

