Barnmouse Blitherings


Bloggity blog blog, bloggity blog blog
December 11, 2007, 6:03 pm
Filed under: whineyness

*to the tune of Frosty the Snowman*

Is it just me or does anyone else find that song (Frosty) depressing?  I mean, the kids build a snowman and put a magic hat on his head and he comes alive.  Then the snowman and the kids run around and have tons of fun and become the best of friends.  Then he melts.  I don’t know about you, but to me, that’s kind of depressing.

Did I mention that it was like, 80 degrees here today?

How’s that for Christmas weather?  I was sweatin’ my ass of outside today putting up Christmas decorations.  I just couldn’t bring myself to go put on shorts.  It seemed too wrong.

It’s supposed to be cold here again this weekend, and hopefully it’ll last this time.  I know other parts of the country are having their problems with ice and snow, but still.  I wanna white Christmas!!!  Or at least one that’s not 80 degrees!

I know I’ve totally been neglecting y’all lately, but honestly, nothing really interesting has been happening.  Thanksgiving yadda yadda…  Christmas yadda yadda….  That’s pretty much it.  My eye is still twitching, but it’s just the right one now, so at least it’s a little bit better.

I thought of a hilarious (to me) post the other night as I was trying to go to sleep and I thought “okay, I can’t forget this” and I did the thing where I repeat whatever I’m trying to remember over and over in my head.  That generally works, but this time I guess it leaked out of my ears as I slept or something because I have NO CLUE what I was trying to remember.  Oh well…I guess it wasn’t all that funny after all!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ohh for a day i could drive out to the store myself. sniff. sniff. i want to make cookies but have no eggs. the power was out for like 4 hours.. it was cold. we ate cold leftover pizza for lunch. my hubby had stayed home to work so he napped or we stared together out at the birds and squirrels eating what we had so graciously provided. then we had to go beat the ice off the pole so the squirrel would leave the birds alone. it worked, the ice broke off and he couldnt shimmy up the pole. i put out more corn and he seemed satisfied. so did the birds. now the power’s on, dinners in the crock pot, and the christmas lights are blinking.. but alas, no eggs to make cookies… sigh..

Comment by jill

It’s been hot weather here too. However this morning a bunch of rain came through and now we’re in the 60’s. This weekend is suppose to be low in the 50’s (which for me is freezing…).

Comment by Shell

I’d kill for some 80 degree weather! I’m freezing my ass off over here in California!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

