Barnmouse Blitherings


Random Thoughts After too Much Christmas Chocolate
December 27, 2007, 11:08 pm
Filed under: random thoughts

I was cooking dinner earlier today (chicken) and this is the actual train of thought that choo-chooed it’s way through my noggin.

*sniff sniff*

I smell popcorn.

*sniiiiiff*

Why do I smell popcorn?

I’m cooking chicken.  Chickens eat corn, right?

So maybe that’s where the corn smell is coming from?

I wonder if you dried out a regular ear of corn and then put it in the microwave if it would pop.

*sniff*

Man, this really smells like popcorn.

*looking over at another burner*

Oh, the popcorn popper.  Maybe that’s why it smells like popcorn over here.

This is my brain on too much sugar.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I used to work at a place that sold dried out ear’s of corn and yes, you can pop them and make pop corn. You just have to put the ear of corn in a bag first. So now you know 🙂

Comment by Sarah

I hate it when I have a cold and a smell just gets stuck in your nose and you walk around all day smelling something like flowers or something.

You have a popcorn popper? Like the stove kind or the plug in kind? I told my Mom to keep her hot air popper and give it to me when she moved but she forgot and sold it in her garage sale. I still haven’t forgiven her for that one.

Comment by Shell




Leave a Reply

