Barnmouse Blitherings


DID YOU HEAR THAT? IT WAS THE SOUND OF MY LAPTOP GOING PPPPHHHHHLLLLLLBBBBTTTTTTTT

And then the loud bang you heard afterward was me throwing it out the window.

ARGH!

Anyway, so I just finished installing a bunch of crap on my poor, old, ancient PC that I use pretty much just for writing (not that I’ve been getting a lot of that done in…oh…the last year or so) and that I really didn’t want to use for anything else.  But oh well.  I gotta blog!  Right?

Oh the plus side, I have an ergonomic keyboard up here (my office is upstairs, so when I say “up here” it’s because I usually blog from my laptop downstairs) and that’s nice.  I love my keyboard.  Lots of people have seen it and they either say one of two things.  Either “OMG how do you type on that thing?” or “OMG I looove those!!”.  I am of the latter group.  A friend of mine from waaaay back had one and when I would go over to her house, we would play on her computer and I got so used to her keyboard (it didn’t take much for me to become attached to it) I could barely use the one we had at my house!  So I begged and begged my parents for one for Christmas and lo and behold, Santa heard me! 😉  I loved it so much that when I moved out of the house, I got them another keyboard and took mine with me!  HA!

Wow.  How boring am I talking about a keyboard?

*crickets chirping*

Anyway, nothing incredibly interesting has happened to me since last I posted yesterday.  Of course, I was asleep (or at least trying to sleep) for most of the time.

I finally  took my friend’s Christmas presents to her yesterday.  Rat’s head is going to split wide open if I don’t take the Christmas tree down soon, and I have a strict “No Tree Shall Be Taken Down Whilst There Are Still Presents Under It” rule.  (hee hee…I said “whilst”)  And hers and another friend of mine were the last people with presents under the tree, so I went ahead and took hers to her.  She taught me how to crochet many, many (okay, not THAT many) years ago and now she’s taught another friend of ours (I’m going to have to come up with names for these people….”a friend of a friend of a friend” is going to get confusing) and we’re going to start our own little group where we get together and bring our “yarn projects” that we’re working on and some snacks and stuff and just have a blast!  It started to feel a little too “old lady” so I thought we needed a “cool, hip, and groovy” name for it so, of course, I turned to you, dear internet!  And of course I was rewarded for my brilliance!  Someone suggested something along the lines of “Stitch and Bitch” and from that my friend (friend #1) and I got “Stitches and Bitches”.  So that’s our little club.  We haven’t gotten together yet, but I’m going back to see her today (and friend #2) and we’re going to discus when we’re going to get together.

I know.  I told you nothing really happened.  So get ready for another 362 more days of THIS!  Woo!  I know y’all can’t wait!  Hee!  I will try to do at least a few interesting things this year…just for you!

Tomorrow I’m thinking of talking about resolutions.  Or how Rat is mad at me because I threw my laptop out the window.  So we’ll just have to wait and see if he can fix it.  I don’t really have any doubts.  After all, he is the Computer Whisperer!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I haven’t taken down our Christmas tree yet. We *never* take it down before January 6th! (Epiphany/Three Kings Day) And really, magickally, you can get away with waiting right up until Imbolc/Candlemas/Groundhog Day. Just don’t have any Christmas decorations on Feb. 2d–it’s bad luck.

I’m back here, reading forward, so I hope Rat was able to fix your laptop!

Comment by ctrymaus




Leave a Reply

