Barnmouse Blitherings


WHAT IS TICKLING MY FANCY AT THE MOMENT

Yes, I know. That sounded dirty. I should change it but, meh. It’s late. I’m tired. And lazy. Bah.

So Rat and I had dinner with Super Model and soon-to-be Mr Super Model tonight and then played dominos. Now I don’t know about you, but when I think about dominos, I think of…well….pizza. But after that, I think of old men sitting in a park all day playing dominos because there’s nothing better to do. It was actually a whole lot more fun than I thought it would be! πŸ™‚ Even though I ended up in third place with about 250 points (points are bad). Soon-to-be Mr Super Model won with about 185 points (but we all knew that was going to happen! He was the only one out of the four of us who had ever played before!), then it was Rat (who normally wins things) with 205 points, then me with about 250 (I totally got screwed by those stupid little tiles a few times!), and then…*sigh*…there was Super Model. With about 520 points. Man. The tiles just did not like her tonight! I think it was just because they didn’t know her, because once you get to know her, you just can’t help but lover her! πŸ™‚

Anyway. No. It’s not dominos that is tickling my fancy right now. It’s this…

Oh….and this….

Seriously. I have no idea what is it about the little maid lady that cracks me up, but damn if I don’t end up laughing my ass off every time!

Maybe I’ll actually get around to posting about New Year’s Resolutions tomorrow. I keep meaning to. One of mine (actually the first one!) is to jog or run for 10 minutes (yes! in a row!). Since my physical therapist gave me the “all clear” to start jogging for a minute and then seeing how it goes and then increasing that minutes by a little bit each time, I’ve been testing myself a little bit with the jogging on the treadmill at the gym. I swear, those things make me feel like a hamster on one of those wheel things! Anyway, I did a minute about a week ago. Then the next time I did two minutes! Yay me!!! Y’all have no idea how proud I am of myself. For someone who hasn’t been able to jog, even across a parking lot, for 10 years, 2 minutes is a HUUUGE accomplishment. Until today. When I jogged for 6 MINUTES!!! WITHOUT STOPPING!!! AND NO ONE BUT ME SEEMS TO CARE!!! I take that back, I haven’t told my mom yet. She’ll be very happy. I kept hearing her voice in my head pushing me on while I was jogging. And it worked! I pictured my dad saying “GREAT!” like he does (sounds kinda like Tony the Tiger! GRRRRRREAT!) and I pictured my Granny calling me “Dah-lin'” like she does. And wouldn’t you know it? I was planning on stopping at 4 minutes, and then 5 minutes, but my imaginary cheering section helped me get to 6!

Okay….enough about that. I’m sure no one cares. Unless my mom is reading this! Then Ha! Someone DOES care! πŸ˜›

Anyway….tomorrow….resolutions….maybe??? Do y’all have resolutions? I think people are pretty divided on that. Either they make resolutions every year or not at all. So do you? (I think you know my answer!)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WAY TO GO! I am proud of you. Hey, wanta know a secret? my feet aren’t quite as fat as they were, and my middle section is just a bit smaller than it was! working out is working! I am not losing weight, but i am growing a lot of muscle and slimming down! YES! Go me?

Comment by jill

Yes! Go you too!!! πŸ™‚ WooHoo!

Comment by barnmouse

Woohoo!!!!! I’m super proud of you!!! I’d be happy if I could run to my car in the driveway without getting winded. 6 mins is a marathan to me!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

