Barnmouse Blitherings


BLAST! FOILED AGAIN!
January 7, 2008, 11:25 pm
Filed under: electronics are out to get me, it was all his fault, whineyness

So. Still having computer problems over here. *sigh*

Also having an “eyelash-in-my-eye” problem. Ugh.

We had to start from scratch on my laptop. Thankfully Rat is also a little pack rat like me and he had an extra hard drive. So he put that in my laptop and basically it’s like it was when we bought it. Unfortunately, all my pictures, music, etc is on my old CRAP hard drive and getting it from one to the other has posed some major problems. Rat has been working on it for DAYS now. Which is really unusual. He normally has computer problems (even my mom’s computer problems 100 miles away) solved within an hour or so. It’s really been frustrating him, and I feel bad that he’s got to spend all this time working on my computer. Of course, I would feel worse if the problem had turned out to be my fault (like he kept saying it was in the beginning!!!).

According to Rat, I’ve lost a few pictures and a few songs, but we don’t know which ones they are at this point. He told me that my laptop was “ready for use” today, but I’d have to umm…do something first, but I’m really not all that computer savvy and have no idea what he was talking about and I’m pretty sure I’d just screw it up if I just started messing with it. And I don’t need two screwed up hard drives.

Also, I think I’m getting sick.

Bah.

I’m all achy and have woken up with a migraine for the past 3 days. They’ve been going away after a few hours, but today it’s stuck with me. So this is pretty much all the time I can spend staring at a computer screen. Thank God I know where all the keys are.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i’ve done my fair share of typing on glancing at the screen because of a throbbing headache!

Comment by jill




Leave a Reply

