Barnmouse Blitherings


ALL THOSE GETTING SNOWED IN RIGHT NOW, LOOK AWAY…

Rat and I made homemade ice cream today.  In January. 

My parents gave us an ice cream maker for Christmas this year and I just couldn’t wait any longer.  19 days is about all I could stand!  We made strawberry ice cream, but tons of other yummy-sounding recipes came with the ice cream maker. 

I’m definitely not one whose is very fond of ice cream (I have to eat it really slow to avoid the dreaded ice cream brain freeze), but this was good.  I seriously wish I could share it with all of you!  Except those allergic to strawberries.  For y’all I’ll make vanilla or something.

Anyway, I’m trying to finish making out my grocery list before I go to bed and it just dawned on me that I hadn’t blogged today, so ta-da!  I blogged.

Again, please excuse the choppy post.  I’m soooo very tired.  I went to the gym today (first time since last Sunday!  Yay me!) since I was feeling better (of course, I feel like crap again now, though) and I ran again!  Last week I ran 6 minutes, which I was ecstatic about!  But I knew I had to top that today.  Even as craptastic as I’ve been feeling lately.  So!  I ran for 8 minutes!!!  WOOO!!!!!  *doing the happy dance*  To run (or jog…whatev!) for 10 minutes is one of my New Year’s Resolutions.  And I kept thinking that in my head after I ran for 8 minutes.  So after walking for about 5 minutes so that I could breath again, I jogged for another 2 minutes.  Just to be able to say I jogged for 10 minutes.  Now in a row, but in the same workout!  I think next time I’ll have to just jog for 9 and then the next time do 10.  8 was a lot harder than 6.  But I did it!  And that’s the story of why I’m so damn tired and writing so crappily. (which is not a word)

So back to the grocery list it is.  I recently signed up for The Grocery Game, and OMG!!!  Why did I not do this before?  (well, because I didn’t know about it before…).  Really, if you’re interested in saving a TON of money, take a look around their website, or send me an email and I’ll explain it (’cause their website kind of makes some things hard to figure out…but that might be just me).  Also, if you do decide to sign up, if you tell them that I recommended them to you, (if 3 people sign up) then I get a few bucks off or something.  I really can’t remember!  Damn I’m tired! LOL

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

we went to Illinois, no snow. we came back to Iowa, started snowing.. i think it was waiting for us. stupid snow.. oh well.

Comment by jill

The Grocery Game just ROCKS! 🙂

Comment by Rebecca

Yes! It totally ROCKS!!! 😀

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

