Barnmouse Blitherings


I Did It!!!!!!
January 18, 2008, 11:57 pm
Filed under: general wonderment, Public Humiliation

I know, by reading that, it would seem like I cured a disease or something, but no.  Nothing like that.  But I did jog for 10 minutes without stopping!  Wooo!!!  Yay me!!!

I’ve got a whole 18 minutes to post this (for Blog 365), so I’m ahead of schedule.  Hee.  Just looking at the time stamps of my posts from this year, it becomes pretty clear that I forget about posting until I’ve got about 10 minutes left to the day.  But hey, 11:59 still counts! 😛

Anyway, I’m very tickled with myself right now.  I thought for sure it would take longer than 2 weeks to get to the point where I can jog for 10 minutes without stopping.  Especially since I hadn’t been able to jog in a long, looong time without feeling like my bones were slamming together, which, essentially, they were.  So!  Next goal!  Right now, I’m jogging at 4.0 miles an hour.  Basically, the slowest that you can jog without having to pause between each step.  But hey!  It’s still jogging!  Now I’m going to start kicking up the pace.  I say “kicking up”, which kind of implies that I’m going to go from 4.0 miles an hour to 6, but alas, this is not true.  Tomorrow, I think I’m going to try 4.1 or 4.2.  Probably 4.2.  Then when I get going a little bit faster than “slug pace” (which I feel I’m at now when I walk into the gym and see 5 people running like they’re being chased on the treadmill…and not for 10 minutes either!  For like….30 MINUTES!!!  That just blows my mind.  Anyway…) when I get going a little faster, I’m going to start stretching out the time, slooooowwwwwlllllllyyyyyyy.

EEP!  Only 5 minutes left to post!  Damn you Tyler Florence!!!  You and the yummy looking chicken you’re distracting me with!  I can’t look away!

I hope all y’all’s day was as good as mine!!!

Yay!  I JOGGED 10 MINUTES WITHOUT STOPPING!!!!  SQUEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hooray! And good going! 🙂

I’m trying to be sure I post early enough in the day so I don’t worry about last-minute posting. We’ll see how long *that* lasts! LOL! 😀

Comment by ctrymaus




Leave a Reply

