Barnmouse Blitherings


CRIKEY!!!

Where has the time gone?!

Several things to report and a whole 20 minutes to do it!

First, Yes!  6 unexpected OVERNIGHT guests!  They happened to be my brother-in-law, his wife and their 4 young children.  Who scream high pitched screams and do not listen to their parents.  Of course, their parents don’t really seem to care that they’re in someone else’s house or that one of them (ME!!!) is suffering from a sinus headache.  Nor did it cross their minds that maybe we didn’t want to get up at 7 am, especially after said sinus headache didn’t go away until 4 am and some noisy “somethings” kept waking me up every hour or so.  Ugh.  Anyway.

Second!  Yesterday (before all the mess) I ran….*drum roll please* 15 MINUTES!!!!  YES!! WOO!!!!  I was planning on kicking up the pace and just running for 10 minutes again, but then I got to thinking that hmm…maybe I should make sure that I really can run for 10 minutes and that the previous day wasn’t just a fluke!  So I ran the 10 minutes and then said oh what the hell, I’ll run another minute….and then that minute went by and I said okay….one more minute!  And then I realized I was running in unison with the guy on the treadmill three machines down from the one I was on (Note To Kind of Tall Guy Running on Treadmill 3 Down from Mine…THANK YOU!  Please come back!!!) and it kind of gave me a second wind.  Now I know why I always see people running in pairs on the side of the road.  It just makes it so much easier!  Yay!

Third!!!  Yes!  There’s a third!  TODAY at the gym (even though I woke up feeling like crap!) (I have at LEAST 2 weddings to go to this year and I’ll be DAMNED if I’m going to be the chunky one!!!) I kicked up the MPH from 4.0 to 4.2!!!  And….AND did 15 MINUTES AGAIN!!!!!!!!!  I can’t believe it!  I’ll try not to talk about this so much in the future.  I’m just in shock that I actually did it!

Fourth.  Umm…I think there was a fourth….I just can’t remember what it could have been.  Hmm.  Too much excitement over all the running!  And my still being able to stand up straight and walk up the stairs!

I feel pretty.

*goofy grin*

Shadow had a grand time playing in the nearly negative amount of snow we got yesterday.  He likes to run around with his head down to the ground with his mouth open, scooping up little lines of snow like a bulldozer.  Hee. 

Hmm.  10 whole minutes left to write something interesting.

Oh!  While I was running at the gym today (me!  running!  yay!) I was trying to keep myself from looking at the time clock thingy, so I was thinking about this.  Yes.  I cannot stop thinking of things to write here.  Funny thing, I can never remember what I was going to write!  Except for now.  Anyway.  I think I’m going to start a weekly “New Year’s Resolution Check-up”.  If anyone wants on my list, just leave a comment or email me or whatever and tell me as much or as little about your New Year’s Resolutions as you’d like.  And hopefully, once a week, I’ll make a post here with updates on how mine are going and then ask y’all about your’s.  I was just thinking that if someone had ever kind of poked me and said Hey….how’s it going with that New Year’s Resolution?  That I might have actually kept one.  They’re just so easy to forget about….especially when January is gone and it’s halfway through February and someone comes home with a giant box of chocolates….or they go on sale at the grocery store and you see chocolate covered cherries….which happen to be your favorite….and they’re half off….and they’re just sooooo goooood…… and….*drool*

So!  Anyway!  If you’d like to participate….anytime in the year, just leave a comment or email me or send telepathic thoughts or a carrier pigeon!  ETC.  I hope you will!  I need some buddies to keep me on track!  🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations on the running!!!! I know how that feels when you do just one more minute, then another, then another.

On another note, I absolutely hate when people don’t control their children in public or in other people’s houses. I vow to never be that parent.

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

