Barnmouse Blitherings


Blah Blah Computer Problems Blah Blah Fork In Head Blah Blah
January 25, 2008, 7:54 pm
Filed under: general wonderment, I totally have real life friends too

Yeah. Another post dated post. Anyway.

So Rat had his TaeKwonDo testing for his Red belt today (I guess you would say he had his Senior Brown belt testing? I dunno). Anyway, he’s going from a Sr. Brown Belt to a Red belt. AND HE PASSED!!!! YAY RAT! Way to go baby! It goes Red belt, Sr. Red Belt, BLACK BELT!!! So he’s almost there. Woo!! (I refuse to say “Woot”. I’m sorry.)

So to celebrate, we went to On the Border, which is a Mexican restaurant with exceptionally yummy food (and also some exceptionally yucky food). It was Very Nummy!

On to another subject before I go and make y’all hungry!

Remember the other day when I was saying I finally learned how to crochet a “Granny Square”? Well, I took a picture and here it is!

square1

Lovely, isn’t it?

I have 21 more of these little buggers in a stack on the table. I have no idea how many it will take to make a blanket. I have no idea what other colors I’m going to use. (I’m thinking I want the blanket to be three colors)

Any suggestions?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

how many inches across is one square? Appx how big do you want the blanket to be? 5 ft? 12 inches in a ft.. divide by the size of one square. divide that by 3 to see how many of each color you need in one row. repeat for the length. for example if each square was 4 inches across and you wanted it to be 5 ft across, it would take 3 squares to make one foot. so you’d need 15 squares, or 5 of each color for one row. then multiply that by the down, for example if you needed 5 ft down, you’d do the same calculation. 15×15= 225 squares.

Comment by jill

75 per color.

Comment by jill




Leave a Reply

