Barnmouse Blitherings


Note To Self
January 28, 2008, 11:09 pm
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

Dammit, stop using the #4 treadmill.  It’s wobbly.

Other than that revelation, the day has been pretty non-eventful.

Looks like a good time to check in on New Year’s Resolutions!

Mine have been going pretty well.  I’m up to jogging for 15 minutes on the treadmill at 4.3 mph.  Yesterday, I did 5 minutes at 4.4, but then had to turn it back down to 4.3 for the remaining 10 minutes.

(I have no idea why, but for some reason tonight, every time I try to type “minutes” I type “mintues”.  That’s very annoying considering my level of spelling-OCD.  If something is underlined with the little red squiggle, then I have to go back and try and figure out how I spelled it wrong.  Grr.)

Back to the resolutions.  I’ve really been slacking off on my back and neck exercises and stretches.  Rat keeps asking if I’ve done them, and I finally had to fib (hee hee…I said “fib”) and say that yes, I did them so he wouldn’t guilt me!

Other resolutions….I haven’t tried any new dog treats.  Bleh.  I honestly haven’t felt like it.  I’ve had this cold on and off and it’s really taken a toll on my mood.  When I don’t have the energy to do anything other than sit down, it’s kind of hard to work myself up to doing even MORE baking than I have been doing.

I haven’t worked on the baby blanket ONCE since writing that it was one of my resolutions.  SLACKER!!!  Yeah.  I know.  *sigh*  And I just found out that the baby shower is going to be on Feb 23rd.  I’m not even halfway done with it.  *bigger sigh*  And now that I know how to make Granny squares, that’s all I want to do!  AH!  Someone send me magic fingers that crochet really fast!  They make those, right?

On the other hand, I HAVE blogged every day (the my computer has allowed!) in 2008!  Yay me!

So how are y’all doing with your resolutions?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you’ve been tagged.

Comment by jill

Resolutions? What resolutions? Oh you mean that list of stuff that I knew from day 1 I was going to ignore. Well I’m doing a good job of ignoring them.

Comment by Shell

my non resolution was to keep up with my exercising, maybe even try to do more.. and i’ve been doing pretty well with that.

Comment by jill




Leave a Reply

