Barnmouse Blitherings


I’m Back!
February 3, 2008, 8:22 pm
Filed under: random thoughts, whineyness

I’m back.  And I’m beat.

And I have a headache.

And I’m watching a Closer mini marathon.

So I’m going to keep this short.

Don’t you just love it when you come home, after even a day or so being gone, and you walk in the door and it just smells like home?  Your first thought is “man it’s good to be home!” and your second thought is “hey, it smells pretty good in here….thank goodness it doesn’t stink!”.

There’s nothing worse than forgetting to take the trash out before you leave for a week-long vacation.  Then you come home and “that smell” hits you as soon as you walk through the door.  Blech.

Clearly, I have experienced this first hand.

And now that I’ve made myself queasy, I’m going to go back to watching my marathon.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sadly I most often think “Gah, it smells like dog in here” when I walk in my front door. Hubbys alleged allergy to any cleaning supply with a “smell” makes it hard to combat.

Comment by YummY!

In college I had friends who forgot to empty their dorm fridge before Christmas break. They warned us to empty them, because they’d be cutting the power. Needless to say, it was NASTY when they got back.

Comment by rhiannon

I’m with YummY. I usually walk in and think “Damn dogs!” It’s either that or it smells like a freaking chimney ’cause our fireplace randomly spews smoke into the house. I would have to quit my job to keep this house as clean as I would like it! But once upon a time before Andrew I did used to walk in and think “wow, it smells so clean in here! Home sweet home.”

Comment by Sarah

haha, yeah, I never come home and go “ah, it smells nice” I usually crinkle my nose because of my dog. And the house is old and always smells not like home.

Comment by carina




Leave a Reply

