Barnmouse Blitherings


Craft-ay Monday!
February 4, 2008, 10:51 pm
Filed under: Weekly-ish Things

I figured I’d start doing another “weekly” (ish) thing on here, since I’m enjoying the prospects of Things on the Road Thursday!

Every Monday (or more likely, when I think about it) I’ll post a picture of a current “crafty” project that I’m working on.  There may not be much difference from the previous week, but I think this might light a fire under me, figuratively speaking of course, to “get the lead out” and work a little harder on the projects that I’m doing so they won’t just sit around gathering dust, like they’ve been doing.  (how’s that for a run on sentence?)

If you’ll recall, I’ve been working on a baby blanket for a friend of mine who is having a baby. (duh)  And I FINISHED IT!  TONIGHT!  YAY!  Finally.  I’ve been working on this thing for months now.  I was actually getting worried that I wouldn’t have this done in time for the kids high school graduation!  LOL

I think it may have even been one of my (multiple) New Year’s Resolutions!  Which means YAY AGAIN!  I completed another resolution!!!

So without further ado….

blanket

I tried to show the border (my very first!) by folding back one of the corners.

I wanted a little bit darker pink, but decided to go with this since it was the softest and also matched the yarn I used to make the actual blanket portion.

So there you have it!  My very first “Craft-ay Monday”!  (you gotta pronounce it so that it rhymes.  Hee.)

Oh, and feel free to play along!  I know some of y’all are very Craft-ay!  Hee hee (that just tickles me)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow the most i have done is cross stitch for a few people…

Comment by jill

I know… I’m crazy. Thing is, I get on these little kicks where I hear a friend is pregnant or someone is getting married, or whatever, and I think “Oh! I should make them ____. It will be really easy and won’t take me long at all and they’ll love it!”. But then, it’s three months later and the shower is THIS MONTH and I’m only halfway done! It’s hair-pullin’-out time!

I’m now working on a blanket for my Great Aunt who is 98…I’d better work fast…

Comment by barnmouse




Leave a Reply

