Barnmouse Blitherings


Oh Yeah…
February 5, 2008, 7:38 pm
Filed under: electronics are out to get me, it was all his fault, whineyness

Just a little side note here….

Last week I bought my own domain name! 

*pretending to be cool about it*

WOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*jumping up and down like a totally uncool person*

Unfortunately, I am apparently a LOT more computer illiterate than I thought, so it’s taking me awhile to set everything up.  Good thing I’m married to the Computer Whisperer.  heh.

Anyway, he’s helping me get everything how I want it and when it’s all done, I’ll transfer everything over there and post the new address here.

Don’t get me wrong.  Free hosting places like WordPress and Blogger are great.  To start out with.  I started out with Blogger and then moved over to WordPress and it’s been great.  But it’s gotten to the point where there are SO MANY restrictions and things I can’t do with my blog that I want to do.  So hopefully I will grow a brain sometime between now and when Rat gets so fed up with me saying “duuuhhh….whuuuuut?” with a confused look on my face that he quits helping me.  So I guess between now and tomorrow.  Hee.

On another note, I totally sliced up my finger today while washing the Jeep.  I was cleaning the wheels and stuck the sponge in one of the little holes to clean the brake dust and something inside was very sharp and scratchy and put a two inch cut on the side of my index finger.  On my right hand.  Because of course, I’m right handed. *sigh*  And I didn’t have a bandaid with a 2 inch pad thing, so I had to wrap my finger in gauze and then secure that with a bandaid.  So I might type weird for awhile while I learn how to compensate when my finger falls off.  But hopefully not.

Just thought I’d share my pain.  Rat just keeps saying “poor baby” in an uninterested, monotone voice.  Sympathy, dammit!  I need flowers!  And chocolate!  And an interesting magazine.  Maybe some jewelry.  And a box of cash would make me feel ever so much better.  Anyone need the address?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I ripped off my fingernail, on my right hand. So I feel your pain. I have to keep it wrapped up and stuff, and yeah, it makes me type like a retard 😀
I’m sorry about your finger though. I’m sure all the soap and stuff you were washing the wheel with made that cut feel oh so much better!
I’m so excited for your own domain!! If I ever start blogging anywhere other than Myspace again, I’ll get my own domain 😀
Let me know if you need help hun!

Comment by Arlene




Leave a Reply

